The story of Splash and Surf

I originally had 2 goldfish, not 1. Splash and Surf, not just Splash. Splash and Surf were both won from the Altamont Fair during a bottle toss game on Wednesday, August 17th, 2016. Surf was small and silver, he looked like he was around 6-8 months old. Splash was big and orange, she looked like she could be around 1 year old. I named Surf after I watched him swim, which looked more like he was surfing than swimming. Splash always managed to splash me whenever it was time for me to feed her. 

Surf died 2 days after I got him. He died from getting over fed. Splash was sad after he died, but she soon stated to turn back into her old self. She really loved Surf, they would always chase each other around the tank, splash around, and try to  compete for food.  

​​

I am considering getting Splash another aquatic animal to keep her company. What animal should I​​ get? Write what you think I should get and why in the comment section below!

Leave a comment